Older Customer Reviews - Your Feedback on Pencil Sketch Portraits

Customer Reviews

If you're looking for up-to-date reviews of my work, please pop over to my Customer Reviews page, where you'll find the very latest reviews and ratings of my recent commissions. Thank you.

Older Reviews

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Carmen from Northampton, England

January 2014 - Northampton, England

I could not be any happier with the portrait Angela sketched for me. Not only is it exactly like the original photograph but Angela has managed to capture the 'essence' of it too. This shows her true talent.

I was almost scared to open the sketch when it arrived because I thought it would look different to the photo and I would be disappointed. I was wrong. I am so pleased with it. The whole process from original inquiry to final delivery was handled smoothly and efficiently with frequent emails and sample scans. Angela really listened and understood what I wanted. I cant wait to commission more sketches and would highly recommend Angela.

Carmen.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Lyn from Brierley Hill, England

January 2014 - Brierley Hill, England

I was absolutely thrilled with the sketch of the church in which my daughter was married. It was for a paper wedding anniversary gift and I certainly made the correct choice of gift. I was so pleased I am already sorting out a further wedding photograph for another sketch which is to go on the wall in my lounge. Thank you for a beautiful piece of art.

Lyn.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Barry from Wolverhampton, England

January 2014 - Wolverhampton, England

A very professional service with good internet communication and an excellent sketch from the photograph provided. Highly recommended.

Barry.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Melanie from Campagnac-lès-Quercy, France

January 2014 - Campagnac-lès-Quercy, France

I commissioned 5 pencil drawings of nieces and nephews as Christmas gifts and was absolutely delighted with the results. Angela captured each of the children perfectly and all the parents were thrilled with the portraits when they opened them on Christmas morning! Also, and importantly, the whole process of ordering was simple and efficient, with delivery to my home in France effected comfortably within the time-frame promised. All in all, a huge success. Thank you so much Angela - you are extremely talented and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends. Happy 2014!

Melanie.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Robert from Oswestry, England

December 2013 - Oswestry, England

I was looking for a sketch of where my wife lived when she was working away in Poland. We had photos but really wanted a sketch. The final sketch I received from Angela was much better than I was expecting, I can't thank you enough. Many Thanks,

Rob.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Sarah from Hastings, England

December 2013 - Hastings, England

We researched several pencil sketch portrait artists online before choosing Angela to portray two images from our wedding day. The service was friendly, relaxed and very prompt. Not to mention the fact that we are absolutely delighted with our sketches. Angela is a talented lady and we cannot wait to commission another sketch in the near future.

Sarah.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Jan from Wokingham, England

December 2013 - Wokingham, England

Angela recently did a sketch of my daughters horse Harvey, I gave her very short notice that I wanted this done for my daughter 21st. Angela did say this may not be ready in time so I decided it would be a Xmas present. However, she finished the sketch in time and kept me informed throughout. The picture is stunning and Harvey looks very handsome. My daughter is going to be over the moon tomorrow (Sat 7th) when she opens this on her 21st, I cannot wait to see her face! Thank you so much Angela, you are an absolute star and I have recommended you to all my friends who also have horses and many other pets they may want you to draw in the near future. Kind Regards,

Jan.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Teresa from Newark, England

November 2013 - Newark, England

Angela's sketches are truly amazing. Just received the sketch of our beloved dog and it is just brilliant. The service was very prompt and very professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Angela and her amazing ability to sketch to anyone. Just look at some of the wonderful examples on her website.

Teresa.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Pauline from Northampton, England

October 2013 - Northampton, England

A great sketch of our grandson. It was so life like and captured his expression brilliantly. We would recommend Angela's work.

Pauline & Mick.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Oliver from Uttoxeter, England

September 2013 - Uttoxeter, England

Angela did a fantastic job, the pictures are absolutely wonderful, and she was able to do everything we asked for, all really quickly too. Couldn't be happier!

Oliver.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Julie from Blackpool, England

August 2013 - Blackpool, England

We wanted a special gift for my parents for their 50th wedding anniversary. We decided on a sketch of their wedding photo. I contacted Angela and the process from start to finish has been great. She has produced a piece if lovely artwork and we are very very pleased with the end result. Thank you Angela . We would definitely recommend you to our friends and family.

Julie.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Andrea from West Chiltington, England

August 2013 - West Chiltington, England

It was our first anniversary yesterday and my husband absolutely LOVED your drawing. He was blown away! Thank you so much and I will definitely be back in touch before Christmas for another commission for my in laws (their grandchildren) and I will make sure I am more organised this time and get in touch early.

Kind Regards,

Andrea.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Caroline from Derry, Londonderry

July 2013 - Derry, Londonderry

I wanted a special birthday present for my husband and asked Angela to do the very difficult task of drawing a motorbike and 'hero biker'. Not only did she spend a lot of time sourcing photographs for me to find the right ones but the attention to detail was second to none. I am truly delighted with the end result, as was my husband, and the first-rate, professional service from Angela was exceptional. It was a pleasure doing business with her and I will definitely use her very special talents again and I will most certainly recommend her to friends and family.

Thank you again Angela.

Caroline.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Matthew from Falkirk, Scotland

June 2013 - Falkirk, Scotland

I just wanted to let you know that when Kellie opened your pencil sketch in May she was absolutely delighted with the gift and it brought a tear to her eye! We are both so impressed with how well you have captured the moment and the eye for detail you have is something to be proud of. The portrait now sits on the wall in our living room and always gets a great reaction whenever anyone sees it.

Thanks,

Matthew.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for David from Sedlescombe, England

May 2013 - Sedlescombe, England

I commissioned the sketch of my sister and her husband on their wedding day as a gift for their anniversary 50 years on. Not only was I delighted with the result but, more importantly, so were they. It has become an original and treasured keepsake, harking back to a very special day.

Best wishes,

David.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Maxine from Manchester, England

May 2013 - Manchester, England

I would just like to say a big Thank You to Angela on her fantastic work. I was looking for a special 50th birthday gift and came up with the idea of a pencil sketch. Angela's service from start to finish was excellent and I could not believe the final finished piece of her art work. I just could not stop admiring it, she has even managed to get all the fine details on the sketch that you don't really notice on the original photo, and I am more than happy with the finished result. I just cannot wait to give this portrait has a gift, I am sure his reaction will be like mine. Magnificent, and will be treasured and admired for many years.

Thanks again,

Maxine x.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Harry from Philadelphia PA, USA

May 2013 - Philadelphia PA, USA

Angela was quick, flexible, and provided great customer service. More importantly, she was able to capture our boy's innocence, joy, beauty, and spirit in sketch just from a few photos. She is very talented.

Thanks,

Harry.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Anne from Rotherham, England

April 2013 - Rotherham, England

I was extremely happy with your work, especially the way you kept me informed every step of the way. You gave me something that I never managed to achieve... All my family in one place and I especially loved the personal touch of Alan's 'Skellyman' (something he was never seen without).

Many thanks,

Anne.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Gillian from Aberdeen, Scotland

March 2012 - Aberdeen, Scotland

This is the 2nd portrait that Angela has sketched for me. Her ability to capture expressions is amazing & her portraits are fantastic and finished to high quality. Angela is also very friendly & quick to respond to any emails you send her. I will without a doubt have Angela do a 3rd picture for me!

Thanks once again,

Gillian.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Samantha from Selby, England

March 2012 - Selby, England

I was really pleased with the sketch Angela drew for me. She was able to do it very quickly given that we only gave her 2 weeks notice. Furthermore, she keeps you updated throughout that time, letting you know how she's getting on and sending you a sample sketch before posting it. Very professional and good quality service!

Thank you,

Samantha.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Danielle from Tipperary, Ireland

February 2013 - Tipperary, Ireland

A truly exceptional service. I couldn’t be happier with the correspondence and end product. I was looking for something different for my Sister’s birthday when I came across Pencil Sketch Portraits. I requested a portrait of old Hollywood movie stars Vivien Leigh and Robert Taylor from the movie Waterloo Bridge (a favourite of my sister's), and to say 'masterpiece' is no exaggeration. It’s beyond perfect. The detail is absolutely amazing and I’m just in awe of the service provided by the site (and Angela!). Will definitely be recommending it to all those looking for something new / different when gift giving. Amazing!

Thank you,

Danielle.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Sylvia from Feltham, England

January 2013 - Feltham, England

The portrait of baby Toby is lovely such a good likeness.
Your keeping in touch with samples is great.
I am very pleased with the result and am sure it will be much enjoyed as a present.

Thank you once again.

Regards,

Sylvia.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Shyam from Cardiff, England

December 2012 - Cardiff, England

I chose Angela's pencil sketch portraits as a gift to my wife for our first anniversary after it came highly recommended by a close friend. When I contacted Angela - there was only a week left before the anniversary day. She understood the urgency of my request and managed to fit our portrait in as early as possible. Throughout the transaction I found Angela to be a very friendly and flexible person - a pleasure to deal with really.

Suffice to say my wife was delighted with the outcome. We will treasure the portrait for a long time to come!

All the best,

Shyam.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Sarah from Wadebridge, England

December 2012 - Wadebridge, England

From start to finish Angela's prompt service is so professional making every step of purchasing this unique gift effortless. When I first viewed the proof my response was "Wow it's fantastic" and I am still mesmerised by it now. Angela is so very talented and I'm glad she is sharing her talent with us in this way. I would without doubt recommend Angela to anyone.

Thanks again,

Sarah.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Denise from Sudbury, England

November 2012 - Sudbury, England

This is such a fantastic service. The whole process from my first email to receiving the finished portrait was smooth and uncomplicated. The end result was a wonderful, detailed, lifelike portrait of a much loved pet. What a wonderful Christmas present!

Thanks again,

Denise.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Marie from Stanmore, England

November 2012 - Stanmore, England

I couldn't be happier with the result. Beautiful artwork, incredible attention to detail and I really appreciate how quick you completed it for me. I am truly impressed and will highly recommend your work to others.

Many thanks,

Marie.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Rob from Barnard Castle, England

November 2012 - Barnard Castle, England

I decided to get my girlfriend a pencil portrait done of herself and our son Aidan, there was a particular picture of Aidan and my partner when he was a baby that I wanted to have sketched.

The process was extremely simple, I just sent an email to pencilsketchportraits with the photo attached and within the hour Angela got back in touch, she explained how it all worked and gave me a an approx. lead time of 4 weeks.

After just 1 week Angela got back in touch to say she was finished and attached a file with the portrait in, I was over the moon with the result, she had captured every bit of detail.

The portrait was sent out and I received it recorded delivery within the week, all packaged safely.

I am extremely pleased with the outcome and would recommend pencilsketchportraits to anyone wanting a extremely detailed and accurate portrait, 5 stars. Regards,

Rob.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Debbie from Reading, England

November 2012 - Reading, England

Thank you so much for the time and effort you put into the portrait of my Niece, you have captured her beautifully. The care and attention to detail is stunning and the portrait is just gorgeous. My sister will love it.

Your service far exceeded my expectations and I could not be happier. I will definitely recommend you to others!

Debbie.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Jo from Colchester, England

October 2012 - Colchester, England

Angela was so accommodating and helpful in planning the sketch with me and ensuring it was just what I was looking for. She provided a totally personal service and was so friendly and professional in all our online discussions. I am really pleased with the result which arrived promptly and efficiently.

Thank you!

Jo.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Sarah from Washington, England

October 2012 - Washington, England

You get a great service, the response to your emails is better than most large customer service teams. I really like that you are sent a sample so amendments can be made if required, however I would suspect that most people will not require any amendments as the drawings look great on the sample. When you receive the drawing your expectations are blown away yet again because it looks even better. Very friendly and understanding. I was impressed at the speed of the service and the quality of the drawing itself, I will be getting more drawings as they are better than the pictures.

The photo I had done was from my wedding and it was my husband's favourite, I gave it to him for our first anniversary and he loves it, it has already been put in a frame and hung up.

Great value, service and delivery - lovely gifts. Thank you,

Sarah.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Kevin from Lockerbie, Scotland

September 2012 - Lockerbie, Scotland

A very satisfied customer, perfect detail and scale, a unique master piece taking pride of place on my office wall, thanks again,

Kevin.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Siobhan from Stowmarket, England

August 2012 - Stowmarket, England

Thank you! Such an amazing wedding present for my sister and new husband. Angela was brilliant the whole time, as I kept changing my mind throughout the process. The end result is beautiful. I was so pleased when it arrived and even more so when I gave it to my sister. They love it and it now hangs in pride of place in their dining room for everyone to admire.

A brilliant unique wedding present.

Thank you so much!

Siobhan.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Emily from Bury St Edmunds, England

July 2012 - Bury St Edmunds, England

It was amazing and my husband loved it! we have it on our bedroom wall to remind us of our special day and first anniversary, thanks very much

Emily.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Alison from Leighton Buzzard, England

June 2012 - Leighton Buzzard, England

Angela has just completed a portrait of my horse Lily. I am thrilled with the result. Angela has totally captured Lily's character in the portrait and on viewing it, I felt a mixture of joy and sadness. I have recently had to sell the horse due to ill health, however, the portrait will take pride of place over my fireplace and will be a constant reminder of the 2 happy years which I had with Lily.

I have seen many examples of Angela's work and I commend her unique ability to capture the highly varied, individual's characteristics in each of her portraits. I am desperately trying to get a good photograph of my dog so that his portrait will be the next one to adorn my walls!

Alison.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Steve from Fleet, England

May 2012 - Fleet, England

Just a quick message as my mum asked me to email you to say she was overwhelmed by the Misty Cat picture and the detail you captured was amazing. It's now on the wall in our living room where Misty spent all her time when she was with us. My Mum had many joyful tears when I gave it to her :). Thanks again really appreciate what you have done for me,

Steve

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Dave from Peterborough, England

April 2012 - Peterborough, England

Just to let you know that the sketch arrived safe and sound and my wife is very happy with it, many thanks

Dave

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Gillian from Aberdeen, Scotland

March 2012 - Aberdeen, Scotland

Just to let you know the portrait arrived about 1hr ago. Wow - we are so happy with the portrait & would like to thank you again for all the hard work you put into it. You have captured the moment really well - I cant wait for my father in law to see it!

Gillian.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Teena from Birmingham, England

February 2012 - Birmingham, England

A quick word to let you know that the portrait of Kendall arrived today unharmed and in excellent condition...Your talent is amazing and I'm thrilled about the attention to detail it portrays..It is truly a work of art that I will proudly display on my wall! Thank you so much for your time and efforts, they are noteworthy and your prices are unbeatable...I will definitely send you more work..thanks again,

Teena...A.K.A..."The proud Gramma".

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Jean from Leighton Buzzard, England

January 2012 - Leighton Buzzard, England

As a gift such a personal sketch cannot be bettered - we were more than delighted with the results of our commission and so was the recipient. Well done and thank you for your patience and helpfulness in guiding us through our commission which proved to be a true facsimile and is now a delight to own. Many thanks,

Jean.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Lisa from London, England

December 2011 - London, England

Can't thank you enough for the wonderful drawing you did of my brothers dog Hannah, he absolutely loved it and said it was the best present he could have received. I would highly recommend you to anyone.

Lisa.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Kath from Denby Dale, England

November 2011 - Denby Dale, England

Oh Angela they are absolutely amazing, thank you so much. It is like looking at a mirror image they are so alike, you have done an amazing job and I thank you from the bottom of my heart. You are so talented, you look after your customers and make them happy, their wish is your command. I have given your web / email address to my friend, hope you don't mind!! Once again thank you. and have a great Christmas.

Kath.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Lisa from Helensburgh, Scotland

November 2011 - Helensburgh, Scotland

Sadly my 22 year old Brother passed away this time last year. Having recently looked through some family photos the last picture taken of myself, brother and parents was over 10 years ago. I e-mailed Angela with 3 separate photographs asking her if she could do anything with them thinking maybe I was asking too much however Angela had managed to draw a portrait that no words could describe. The portrait was an accurate resemblance and it was clear that Angela had put all her heart and soul into the portrait. Communication was excellent, the portrait was reasonably priced and delivery was prompt. I would highly recommend her work to anyone and I will most definitely be using her again in the very near future.

Lisa.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Kath from Denby Dale, England

October 2011 - Denby Dale, England

What a wonderful pencil drawing you did of Sydney, its just amazing. I love your work and you are very talented. I wish you all the best and when I get a photo of my other daughter's dog Murphy I will be having that done as well. Take Care,

Kath.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Michelle from Towcester, England

September 2011 - Towcester, England

You've done us proud again! A fantastic drawing of my brother-in-law's wedding. You've captured them both lovely with the attention to detail. Speedy time as per usual although we did give you plenty of warning this time! We highly recommend your work and have been so proud to show of both of the drawings you have drawn for us now. We can't wait to deliver their wedding present as I am sure they will be just as proud! Thanks again Angela,

Michelle & Gareth.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Nicola from Barrow-in-Furness, England

Aug 2011 - Barrow-in-Furness, England

My portrait arrived today and it's just perfect. You are an excellent artist and my daughter thinks it is beautiful and she is only 8 years old. I have been out and got a frame for it, it's going to look fantastic in our lounge. I will definitely recommend you to friends and family, many many thanks,

Nicola.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Neil from Royal Tunbridge Wells, England

July 2011 - Royal Tunbridge Wells, England

I thought it would be difficult and expensive to commission a drawing of the church for my daughter's wedding, but Pencil Sketch Portraits were quick, extremely reasonable but best of all the drawing was perfect. If I need anything else I know where to come. Thanks,

Neil.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Lydia from Cypress TX, USA

June 2011 - Cypress TX, USA

I am very pleased with the pencil sketch portrait Angela created for me. It was for an anniversary gift and Angela was very easy to work with and flexible in meeting the delivery date I needed. I also experienced great communication throughout the process. I highly recommend her work and will do business with her again! Take care,

Lydia.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Steve from Bedford, England

April 2011 - Bedford, England

A big thank you Angela for your skill & hard work on the portrait of my girlfriend and our dog. The drawing is beautiful, the price spot on and it was delivered well before the day I required it. I cannot rate your service high enough. Cheers,

Steve.

 

Feb 2011 - Towcester, England

A fantastic drawing of the grandchildren for our Mum/Nan, Angela you've done us proud and sorry we only gave you days notice. Thanks,

Michelle, Gareth and family.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Paula from Newtownards, Northern Ireland

July 2010 - Newtownards, Northern Ireland

Well, I received my picture and WOW its fantastic! Really pleased, thanks again for getting it done so quickly. I will definitely be back so expect to hear from me again. All the best,

Paula.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Nikki from Newport Pagnell, England

April 2010 - Newport Pagnell, England

I've commissioned 2 portraits now plus my friend had one done on my recommendation. The results are brilliant, and the whole process is so hassle free, just send a photo ... I love the picture of my little girl which I had done as a present for my other half. The resemblance is so very accurate and brilliantly captured in pencil. Highly recommended, brilliant results that are a spot on resemblance to the picture. Many thanks,

Nikki.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Malcolm from Milton Keynes, England

Dec 2009 - Milton Keynes, England

Thank you so much for the pencil sketch of our Microlight (plane) ­ an unusual subject matter for you, but you executed it perfectly! Can't wait to get it into a nice silver frame ­ its now a Christmas present for my wife (So much nicer than the oven gloves of last year!). Regards,

Malcolm and Sylvia G-SKSW.

Pencil Sketch Portrait for Paul from Busot, Spain

Nov 2009 - Busot, Spain

We were thrilled to see what a lovely job you've made of our son Mark's portrait. Hopefully it won't be too long before were asking you to draw a grandchild (or two!). Thanks,

Paul and Janis.

Would you like to commission a Portrait?

If you would like to commission a portrait, please go to my commission a portrait page where you'll find a quick and easy form to help you contact me and some handy links to information on everything you need to know about the order process.

Alternatively, you can fill out the contact me form at the bottom of the page, or just send me an email with the photograph attached, letting me know what size you'd like and I'll get straight back to you to confirm all the details, including price and delivery times etc.

Please share this with your friends