Customer Reviews - Your Feedback on Pencil Sketch Portraits

Customer Reviews

How to Leave a Review for Me

It is always nice to hear your reaction to a commission I've drawn for you. So if you've commissioned a pencil drawing from me, please pop over to my leave a review page and give me your review. Many thanks.

Pencil Sketch Portraits by Angela Maher

Description: Original pencil drawings of your family, friends, pets, vehicles, buildings or landscapes from your photographs, hand drawn by Angela Maher from your photographs.

Average review rating: 5 / 5 Stars. (based on 39 rated reviews)

Your Reviews

Pencil drawing of Dad with Baby Son for Stacey in Middlesbrough, England
"Received my commissioned portrait of my son and partner as a fathers day present for him .. great contact from Angela throughout her attention to detail is amazing and she was willing to make a few little tweaks I wanted .. I cant believe how perfect it is .. I'm so excited to see my partners face especially as he doesn't like photos of himself n we only have 2 in the 16 month our sons been here .. this was his favourite photo and looked so much more beautiful as a sketch .. thank you Angela .. I will be recommending you to everyone I know." - 28th May, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Cobra 850 Sailing Yacht for Kellie in Bexhill-on-sea, England
"We commissioned a drawing of my Fathers beloved yacht for his 65th birthday and we are thrilled with the result! We never quite managed to get a photo of Brise de Mer in full sail but Angela has used photos of her in dry dock and a lot of research to create a fantastic sketch of her. The first thing my Mother said when she saw the picture was "oh that’s my baby" - gee thanks Mum! Thank you Angela for capturing the true spirit of Brise de Mer for us, we have so many happy memories of sailing as a family and now we have a lasting keepsake in our home. We can’t wait for the birthday boy to open his present." - 19th May, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Shih Tzu for Mal in Ormskirk, England
"Angela has just finished a pencil sketch of my Shih Tzu Charlie who sadly passed away last year. I had the portrait done for my husband who misses Charlie very much. It is fantastic and the likeness is incredible, my husband was absolutely amazed. Thank you Angela." - 6th April, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of House for Janice in Whitchurch, England
"Wow! I am so pleased with my sketch. The detail is fantastic down to the last tiny bit. This is a birthday gift for my son; I'm sure he will be delighted. I would recommend Pencil Sketch Portraits unreservedly." - 31st March, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Family at Wedding for Kevin in Burnley, England
"Excellent service. Speedy delivery.

I would definitely use your service again. Would highly recommend!"
- 24th March, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Terriers for Ann in Liverpool, England
"Absolutely first class! From enquiring about sketch to receiving same felt so personal. It was a joy to do business with Angela and would recommend her to anyone who is thinking of commissioning a sketch." - 9th March, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Dogs for Jonny in Norwich, England
"Angela has a fantastic eye for detail and an even better hand. Angela has managed to bring my photo to life with just the use of a pencil, a wonderful drawing and a brilliant talent." - 9th March, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Friends for Jolene in Farnham, England
"Such an amazing artist , I absolutely loved the portrait that was given as a birthday present. Angela was very understanding with how soon I wanted it done by and was attentive to detail. Was very patient with my demands and responded to my emails quickly. I would recommend to everyone I know and I'll be sure to get another portrait done soon! So Beautifully done! Truly talented Thank you!" - 26th February, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Friends for Manni in Bournemouth, England
"I came to Angela's services for a portrait of friends to be drawn for me to serve as a gift. I was extremely pleased and satisfied with the lovely service she provided for me. She kept me updated throughout the process, sending me a scanned sample and asking for any recommendations or thoughts on the picture ensuring that I was happy with it. I didn't have to wait long for my portrait and when I received it I was very happy with the results! It turned out even better than I imagined. Thank you very much Angela!" - 4th February, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of a Brother and Sister for Martin in Rochester, England
"Our entire experience using Pencil Sketch Portraits has been excellent. Angela was very professional, easy to exchange ideas with and to take on board our feedback at each stage of the process. The final sketch has surpassed our expectations and will have pride of place in our living room for years to come. Thanks for everything Martin & family." - 11th January, 2015
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Mum and Two Children for Matthew in Stoke on Trent, England
"Ordered this picture as a surprise for my partners 40th, it was a selfie (sic) that I have always liked. Wasn't sure if it would translate to a pencil drawing but I am very pleased with it and so was Paula when she received it for her birthday.....beautiful.....has pride of place on the wall." - 18th December, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of a House for Katie in Barrow-in-Furness, England
"I was looking for someone to do a pencil drawing of my late Grandma's house as a keepsake for my Dad when I found this website. I emailed Angela and got a swift reply. Right from the first contact she kept me updated throughout. The time-scale was short as I wanted the drawing for a Christmas present and Angela made sure I wasn't disappointed. Excellent service and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone. I love my picture." - 15th December, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of a House for Julie in Holmfirth, England
"Angela has just completed a pencil sketch of our parents home which is going to be a Christmas Gift. We are absolutely thrilled with the result and amazed at the level of detail and the true likeness to the house. Angela turned the sketch around very very quickly and kept in contact throughout the process. Would definitely recommend Angela, we are so so pleased with the result. Thank you!" - 10th December, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of a Dog for Symone in Sevenoaks, England
"All I can say is wow! The picture is without a doubt, amazing! The detail is second to none and it is unbelievable how close to the detail in the photo the drawing is. It was very quick as well, I can't wait for Christmas now to see my Dad's face. Can't thank you enough for the wonderful picture. I will definitely be contacting you next year for a drawing of my dogs." - 3rd December, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Three Dogs for Helen in Ilkley, England
"Angela you commissioned a pencil drawing of my mother-in-law's three dogs which I was getting for her 60th Birthday present. What you achieved was outstanding! The sketch was absolutely superb and captured the minute detail and personality of the dogs from the photos you received making them feel alive. Communication throughout and time-scales for the final sketch have been excellent. I am so pleased and my mother-in-law is going to be emotional. Thank you so much for your great talent. I will be recommending you to all." - 23rd November, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Dogs for Colin in Meopham, England
"Just love the drawing, it's much more than life like. The service was wonderful & the P&P was so well protected. Highly recommend." - 16th November, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Wedding Couple for Paul in Wymondham, England
"We commissioned Angela to sketch a photo of my daughter's first wedding dance as a present to her and my son in law. She has produced a beautiful piece of work capturing the detail of my daughter's dress and the likeness of both faces to perfection. We are absolutely delighted with Angela's work and would recommend to anybody. Finally her communication with us was excellent and we hope to commission further work in the future. Thank you so much." - 16th November, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Greyhound for Kerry in Hitchin, England
"Angela did a drawing of my sister's greyhound Louie who recently passed away. The drawing is absolutely fantastic, so life-like!! It captures his distinct facial features that we all loved, its amazing, I couldn't ask for more! The service is brilliant and I would recommend Angela to anyone thinking of having a portrait or drawing done. Thanks again! Kerry." - 3rd November, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Man with Dog for Milena in Sale, England
"I requested a portrait for my boyfriend's Christmas present something very personal. Angela is an amazing artist, I am so pleased with the work Angela has done for me and I am so excited for him to open it on Christmas day. My family and friends have seen the work Angela's done for me and also think it's fantastic." - 2nd November, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Dog for Liam in Skipton, England
"I recently had a sketch commissioned of my partners recently deceased dog.
To say that I was pleased with the drawing was an understatement. Angela captured the personality of the dog perfectly and the resemblance to the photo was unbelievable. The detail she managed to get into the drawing literally blew myself and my girlfriend away. The emotion the picture brought out in her was a testament to the amazing job Angela did.
There was constant communication as well which made the whole process easy. I left the order a little short on time, and although Angela did say the process can take 4 weeks, given that it was a birthday present she did all she could and managed to get the picture done and delivered in time for her birthday.
I really couldn't recommend Angela enough. The value for money is exceptional and the process is made easy by Angela's communication with you in order to get the best possible picture.
Do not hesitate in commissioning a picture!!! I will definitely use Angela again.
Huge thank you from myself and my girlfriend!!!!! Liam."
- 20th October, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Children for Jessica in Abingdon, England
"I am so pleased with the result! It is just an amazing drawing and I can't stop looking at the unbelievable detail of it. It will look amazing framed on my wall!
Thank you so much for creating such a fantastic drawing, Jess."
- 18th September, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Dad with Daughters for Jo in Newbury, England
"Sorry my review is late, but we gave the drawing to our Dad last night for his birthday and he was REALLY pleased with it.
It was a great idea for his 70th and my sister and I thank you for your time and patience with us. I know you made a few minor changes for us and these really did make a difference, great customer service.
I would certainly recommend you.
Thanks again, Jo."
- 18th August, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Maine Coon Cat for Chris in Coventry, England
"Angela has just finished a portrait of our maine coon cat Saffy, it is fantastic. I have seen a lot of pencil portraits of cats and this one I want to stroke every time I see it. There are artists then there is Angela. The Best. Chris." - 8th August, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Wedding Portrait for Pete in Richmond, England
"I asked Angela to produce a drawing of one of our wedding photos to give to my wife for our first anniversary. Angela was really helpful in providing ideas, keeping me updated on how it was progressing, and even managed to overcome some of the photo being slightly blurred. The end result is fantastic, with amazing detail and my wife loves it. I would have absolutely no hesitation in asking Angela to do further portraits. Pete." - 5th August, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Wedding Portrait for Simon in Birmingham, England
"I requested a portrait from our wedding day as a first anniversary present for my wife. The quality of the artwork was exceptional and the final product fabulous. I didn't give Angela all that much time to work with, but not only did she get the portrait to me in time, the customer service was 10/10. We will be requesting a portrait of our first born later in the year! I cannot recommend Pencil Sketch Portraits enough!! Simon." - 21st July, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Daughter, Mother and Grandmother for Lisa in Sheffield, England
"Just want to say that my experience using Pencil Sketch Portraits has been fantastic. Angela got back to me quickly regarding my initial enquiry and kept in regular contact throughout the process. The portrait is amazing and I would highly recommend commissioning a portrait if you want a professional service and an amazing portrait to treasure forever. Can't thank you enough Angela, Lisa." - 7th July, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Wedding Portrait for Jon and Kylee in Iowa, United States
"My wife and myself absolutely love the drawing. The detail is incredible and it is better than I ever could have imagined. Thank you so much! Jon and Kylee." - 2nd July, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil Sketch of French Chateau for Mrs Moody in London, England
"I was very happy with the pencil sketch of the French château and it is a perfect anniversary present for my friends who got married there. I would absolutely recommend Angela to anyone looking for a pencil sketch of their photograph. Mrs Moody." - 6th June, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Two Friends and Al Pacino for Carrie in Aldershot, England
"Angela did me a drawing for my friend's birthday. It was absolutely amazing, I can honestly say I was speechless just how good it was, the drawing was more than I expected, the service was brilliant and delivery was very quick. I will be recommending friends and family in the future. And I will definitely be using her again. Thank you so much for the perfect present. Carrie." - 31st May, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Father and Daughter for Arthi in Staines, England
"I stumbled upon her website while I was searching for a unique gift for my husband and I am happy in a way that words cannot express it. Her portrait of my daughter and my husband came out so well that every time my husband sees it I see a smile and a twinkle in his eyes. We fell in love with her portrait and we keep falling in love with it every time we see it. Everybody who comes to our house simply loves it. Thank you Angela for creating such a wonderful sketch for us. I truly appreciate her involvement to make sure that I was completely satisfied with the portrait. You have an amazing talent. Arthi." - 21st May, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Dog for Isabelle in Woss on Wye, England
"I would thoroughly recommend Angela, the portrait she did for me was amazing and the whole service was excellent. Thank you Angela, Isabelle." - 5th May, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Charles Pratt for Kevin in Dingly Village, Australia
"Such a talented artist and such a pleasure to deal with. Has brought my subject to life and will be used on the cover of a book. I am delighted with the result which has exceeded my expectations. Worth many times the price charged. Kevin." - 3rd May, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Cottage for Ray in London, England
"A real pleasure to deal with you.
A wonderful sketch of a property from an emailed picture. You followed my vague instructions perfectly, altered some aspects as requested and achieved exactly what I had hoped for.
Will definitely use your services again and would always recommend you. Thanks, Ray."
- 10th April, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Mother and Son for Chris in Ipswich, England
"Angela, made my brownie point account go through the roof! As a gift for my wife's first mother's day, Angela sketched a photo of my 12 week old son/wife to a jaw dropping level of detail, accuracy and likeness. The resemblance is perfect and my wife loves. Angela obviously takes a lot of care and pride in her sketches and it shows in their quality and her service. Highly recommended, Chris." - 31st March, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Little Boy for Hannah in Rainham, England
"I contacted Angela hoping she could do a pencil sketch for me in a very small time frame for my Boyfriend's birthday. Right from the start she could not have been more helpful, even helping me pick the right picture. When I saw the results I was speechless, it was absolutely stunning. I can't thank her enough and the Boyfriend loved it too. Would highly recommend to anyone. Thanks Angela, Hannah." - 24th March, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of House for Wendy in Lochgelly, Scotland
"Angela is a true artist. Every time I look at the sketch I'm amazed at how accurately every detail is portrayed. The sketch is to be presented as a retirement gift and I can't wait to see the recipient's reaction. I would highly recommend Angela to anyone. She provides a very professional and fast service. Many thanks, Wendy." - 23rd February, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Father and Baby for Caoimhe in Derry, Northern Ireland
"I found Angela whilst trawling the internet and I am so glad that I did. Her attention to detail and advice from the beginning were outstanding. The final product brought a tear to my eye when I received it and the postage to Northern Ireland was efficient. I would thoroughly recommend her. Caoimhe." - 10th February, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil drawing of Daughter for Benedict in Milton Keynes, England
"The pencil portraits that are done are brilliant. I had my daughter done and it was great I love it so much thank you very much. Ben." - 10th February, 2014
5 / 5 Stars
Pencil Sketch Portrait for Matthew from Altrincham, England
"A quick review would be to say simply stunning!

Angela certainly has a talent, the drawing she has produced for me was amazing. I did a lot of research before and lots of websites offer a 'photo-shop' version of your photograph in pencil, something I could easily do myself. So when I asked Angela to do this on here I was a little worried it wouldn't turn out as I expected. The communication has been excellent and Angela replied with a couple of ideas for the photo I sent her, one idea which would enhance the detail and look better. I decided on this and the outcome was as I have said, amazing. The drawing looks just like the dogs, not just any old dog, the resemblance is staggering.

If you are thinking about getting a drawing done and have concerns then please don't, I am more than satisfied with the drawing and as its for my Dad's 60th I'm even more pleased, as he is too.

So all in all, excellent service, excellent communication, excellent time scale of getting the drawing and as for the drawing itself... outstanding. Thank you Angela, Matty."
- 2nd February, 2014
5 / 5 Stars

Older Reviews Here

Would you like to commission a Portrait?

If you would like to commission a portrait, please go to my commission a portrait page where you'll find a quick and easy form to help you contact me and some handy links to information on everything you need to know about the order process.

Alternatively, you can fill out the contact me form at the bottom of the page, or just send me an email with the photograph attached, letting me know what size you'd like and I'll get straight back to you to confirm all the details, including price and delivery times etc.

Please share this with your friends